Table 4

Australian Council on Healthcare Standards Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program rating scale applied to each of 43 accreditation criteria

Achievement ratingRequirement (primary score)Research rating (secondary score)
LA1. Knowledge0.1 Minimum
0.2 Less than average
0.3 Average
0.4 Better than average
0.5 Maximum
SA2. Knowledge and implemented systems
MA3. Knowledge, systems and evaluation of systems
EA4. Knowledge, systems, evaluation and benchmarking
OA5. Knowledge, systems, evaluation, benchmarking and a proven leader
  • Source: ACHS.15

  • EA, extensive achievement; LA, little achievement; MA, moderate achievement; OA, outstanding achievement; SA, some achievement.